Home

“Art is not what you see, but what you make others see”
Edgar Degas

Olga Radzetskaya– is a sand artist, sand animator from Minsk, Belarus. She puts on sand performances from 2013. She participated in International Sand Animation Festivals in the Ukraine, Russia and in Germany. Olga is a member of Russian Sand Therapy Association, а member of the jury of the International festival of sand animation “Touch” 2016, 2017, being also the founder and the trainer in the first sand art studio in Minsk.

“Sand art is a new trend, it’s has just started to develop but it’s already obvious that it has a high potential and a real Artist is looking for his own way in art – he is making progress and creates his own technique and style. And this kind of art is not being taught at the university or academy. This fact however has a very important positive aspect – probably not studying at the university how you HAVE to draw, one is drawing the way he/she FEELs. Isn’t it a real art?

Olga Radzetskaya sand artist sand-art performance show animation workshops

Sometimes the audience brings up the question, rather a statement:” You are an artist, that’s why you can draw with sand as well” I actually do not have any special artistic education.

I certainly refer to special literature, take part in art and academic drawing workshops, but I always had a feeling “how it really has to be”. I am working on the sand story till the moment I feel absolute satisfaction from what I see. Sand is a powerful material for art, it can deal with any subject, the main purpose is to find the very core of this subject by means of characters, resemblance and senses putting heart and soul into creation of a sand story”.

The technical part of a sand performance is quite simple: illuminated glass table with the camera above transmitting the slightest movement of an artist hand with sand on a big screen. But it’s an external simplicity. Gentle motion of the hand of a master is an illusion. In reality an artist has to develop thoroughly a storyline, build a composition, search new techniques and unusual transformations before each performance. That is why sometimes 2 or even 3 weeks are necessary to find information, prepare and rehearse a 15-minute- performance, practicing each element dozens of times. Each movement has to be extremely precise due to the fact that sand is not a simple material. Each time it spreads differently, and the artist has to foresee all possible “surprises” because any image appears and disappears on close inspection of the audience, none of uncertain movements remains unnoticed; one false step and the picture is ruined and the magic is gone.

Olga Radzetskaya sand artist sand-art performance show animation workshops

“It’s a great pleasure when after the performance people show their appreciation, share new emotions, sometimes even cry after the performance, which means that it works! I could touch their hearts and souls. I am lucky with the customers – they all have interesting stories and sometimes absolutely unknown themes, so I have to study carefully literature, history. This is what I especially like about my job: I keep acquiring knowledge in different spheres”. 

It’s worth mentioning that live performance of a sand master makes an overwhelmingly more powerful impression on the audience than a video in the internet. Each visitor will find in a sand story something personal, close to his heart, because every person associates the action on the screen with the life experience, emotions and events – he even finds new senses of the images created by the artist. This is what is called a “huge power of the art”!

Except from the sand art, Olga is painting pictures..

“I adore oil painting – one more infatuating aspect. Once you’ve learned to understand it, you can create amazing things. But this is a different story… “

“Искусство не то, что видите, но то, что заставляет видеть других”
Эдгар Дега

Ольга Радецкая – художник пескографии, песочной анимации из Минска (Беларусь). Выступает с песочными представлениями с 2013 года. Участник международных фестивалей песочной анимации в Украине, России и Германии. Член Российской Ассоциации Песочной Терапии. Член жюри международного фестиваля песочной анимации “Прикосновение” 2016, 2017 г.г. Куратор I Международной передвижной выставки песочной графики “Вне времени” в Республике Беларусь и в Литве.

«Sand-art или песочное искусство – достаточно новое направление в искусстве, и оно только развивается, но уже можно говорить о том, что в нем скрыт большой потенциал, и настоящий Мастер своего дела ищет свой путь в искусстве, развивается и создает свою технику и стиль. Ведь этому виду искусства не обучают в институтах и академиях. Но в этом есть важный положительный момент – возможно, не имея рамок образования как НАДО рисовать, ты рисуешь, как ЧУВСТВУЕШЬ. Не в этом ли подлинное творчество?

Ольга Радецкая Песочное шоу, песочная анимация, пескография Минск Беларусь

Иногда возникает вопрос у зрителей, скорее даже утверждение: «Но вы ведь художник, поэтому у вас получается и песком рисовать». У меня нет специального художественного образования.

Безусловно, обращаюсь к специальной литературе, участвую в мастер-классах по живописи и академическому рисунку, но чувство «как надо» было всегда. Работаю над песочной историей пока не останусь довольна тем, что получается. Песок – всемогущий материал для творчества, он может справиться с любой темой, главное найти суть сюжета посредством образов, аналогий, ощущений, вложив в создание песочной истории душу и сердце».

Техническая сторона песочного представления выглядит достаточно простой: стеклянный стол с подсветкой, над ним камера, которая транслирует малейшее движение рук художника с песком на большой экран. Но это только внешняя простота. Легкость движений художника – это видимость, на самом деле до выступления на публике художнику предстоит долгая и кропотливая работа над разработкой сюжета, построения композиции, поиск новых приемов и неожиданных трансформаций. Поэтому на поиск материалов по сюжету, подготовку и репетиции 15-ти минутного выступления порой необходимо 2 и даже 3 недели, каждый элемент сюжета отрабатывается художником по несколько раз, а то и десяток раз. Каждое движение должно быть отточено до автоматизма, поскольку песок – материал не простой, он каждый раз ложиться по-разному, и художник должен предусмотреть все «сюрпризы» материала, ведь любое изображение появляется и исчезает под пристальным взглядом зрителя, ни одно неточное движение не останется незамеченным, один неверный взмах и картина испорчена и всё волшебство исчезнет.

«Приятно, когда люди после выступления благодарят, говорят о новых для них эмоциях, зачастую и слёзы вижу на глазах у зрителей. Значит, получилось! Смогла затронуть их сердца и душу. Мне везет на заказчиков, у всех удивительно интересные сюжеты, но порой совсем не знакомые для меня темы, приходится активно изучать литературу, историю, это мне очень нравится в моей работе: постоянно приобретаю новые знания в самых разнообразных областях».

Ольга Радецкая Песочное шоу, песочная анимация, пескография Минск Беларусь

Здесь следует отметить, что выступление художника песочной анимации «вживую» производит несравненно более сильное эмоциональное впечатление на зрителя, нежели видеоролик, просмотренный в интернете. И каждый зритель найдет в песочной истории что-то своё, близкое сердцу, ведь любую тему человек пропускает через призму своих представлений о происходящем на экране, жизненного опыта и эмоций, пережитых событий, и порой зритель, находит новые смыслы тех образов, которые создает художник. В этом и есть огромная сила настоящего искусства!

Кроме sand-art направления, Ольга Радецкая пишет картины

«Обожаю масляную живопись, еще один материал, который увлекает, и с которым если найдёшь общий язык, то возможно создавать удивительные вещи. Но это совсем другая история…»